Just keep swimming…

I have been reading about Rift a LOT lately.  Many of my favorite bloggers are playing it furiously.

I am really keen to try it out now that it is done with the beta stage and actually released.  I dislike starting a new mmo until a lot of the heat has died down.  Waiting for 45 minutes just to tag a quest mob on my crappy Australian connection is just down right depressing.

There seems to have been a lot of improvements to the game and I still believe it is one of the best class systems in the game.  Hopefully the end-game is still fun and interesting.  I don’t raid anymore, but games like WoW still have a tremendous amount of stuff to do once you hit the level cap.  I grind on my reputations and do some PVP while working on my professions.  Not to mention levelling new alts, which is just so damn fun in WoW at the moment, its hard to resist.

Sadly I don’t think that I will get to rift any time soon.  My wife and I are still being made redundant and we are still moving back to my old hometown to live with my parents until we work out where to go next.  My wife is a medical scientist and there is not a whole lot of demand for that position in Australia at the moment.  I am more of a jack-of-all-trades, I have had many different jobs but the main qualification I has is in IT.  Believe it or not but a small town of 15,000 people does not have a whole lot of IT work.

There is so much more to do before we move, I am still not sure when we are going.  As I am plowing through all the things I need to do I constantly hear Dory singing ‘Just keep swimming’.  I can’t wait till this is all over and I can just relax for a while and revel in the fact that I am back around friends and family when I move home.

That being said, I will still try to play some League of Legends and of course all my single-player games.

I will also try and keep posting here, I still have an internet connection, just not a very good one.

-Sighfigh

Leave a Reply

