WoW oh WoW!

I was away all last weekend so I did not have the time to write up another post.

World of Warcraft! The Cataclysm patch has come out and wow is there a lot of changes.  I have been playing it for a few days now and I still don’t know my way around Orgrimmar.  Just out of curiosity I made a new baby troll to check out the new troll area.  This is a very well designed area, nothing too fancy but it has a lot of variety and is damn fun to play.  I am tempted to create a baby orc to check out the orc starting area to see whether Blizzard bothered to fix up some of the issues that I mentioned in my post here.

With the introduction of Troll Druids I don’t have to watch a big hairy cow all the time.  The new forms look pretty damn sweet as well.  I would still roll a Tauran for a Paladin because, lets face it, everything is better than a Blood Elf.  In fact trolls can be everything except paladins, awesome for me considering that I will always roll a troll if I can.

I am only up to level 14 with my Warrior at the moment but I am really liking the way that quests are given out.  You have a few quests with a certain person and then he sends you onto the next person etc.  Not to mention that the quests so far have been quite varied and fun.  I can’t wait till I hit level 15 and start tanking some instances.

My mage that I have mentioned before is now level 73, nearly 74.  I am hoping that I will get him to 80 in the next week so that he is ready to rock and roll once Cata hits.  I spec’d into fire to check that out and while it was fun, it was nothing compared to arcane, I DESTROY things when I am in arcane spec.  Nothing lasts through 2 arcane blasts and barrage/missiles.

All in all, lots of fun and exploring to come, I am still not sure whether I will focus on the level 80-85 stuff or just keep leveling lower characters when the expansion hits.

-Sighfigh

One thought on “WoW oh WoW!

  1. […] the posts around the blogosphere today that are mostly about how everything is new, different, new again, cheap, sexy, more sexy, not sexy at all and some are even going full circle, makes me want to wrap […]

Leave a Reply

